Author: Karin Slaughter
Series: Georgia Stories, Book 10
Hardback: 416 pages
ISBN: 978-1846052040
Buy from Amazon

After a long absence from Grant County, Sara Linton returns home for Thanksgiving only to find herself in the middle of another murder case. A girl has been murdered and the only suspect has committed suicide whilst in police custody. Sara doesn't believe the story the police give her and before long Special Agent Will Trent arrives from Atlanta to investigate the murder, suicide and the local police.